Dining in the Dark reflection 

So we went to dining in the dark and we learned alot about empathy so here’s our reflections:

Christian

  1. I felt afraid of being blind,of being not able to see anything I felt as if I could hurt myself just by walking
  2. I found it difficult to both pick up my food and put it in my mouth i ended up making a mess of myself i also found it difficult to gauge how much food I had left and locating the jug and pitcher for the juice
  3. I tried to eat as slowly and carefully as i can and relied on the awareness of the positioning of my hands 

It was a meaningful experience I now think of the blind as people who posses an extraordinary amount of courage to be able to continue living despite them being cconstantly in a world of darkness for the rest of their lives .They are in a way a type of heroes who serve to inspire the rest of us to continue looking and moving forward come what may .Afterall,if they can continue to live and move forward despite being in a world of darkness than what more of us ?

Zhi Han

  1. Learned alot of stuff and all new designs i have never seen
  2. Could not see anything in the room and I felt that I could be easily attack by my friends.Getting molested by people and being vulnerable to people. Also its hard to to eat.
  3. Try to fight back and decided to put the whole chicken into my mouth
  4. It was a great experience

Cavan

  1.  My experience of being ‘physically challenged’ is not being able to see anything and not being able to know where something is by seeing it physically. The fear of spilling something unknowingly is real.
  2.  I had problems eating the meatball spaghetti. I had to feel my way around the plate for food as I don’t know how big is the plate and how much food is in it. Pouring the sugar and creamer was a difficult task as well. I’m unsure of whether I pouring into the cup or on the table.
  3. 3. To prevent food spillage or wastage, I poked my fork around the plate for food. I also brought my mouth closer to the plate so as to ensure the food doesn’t fall off as the plate is very close to the edge of the table. When pouring the sugar and creamer into the tea, I made sure I felt the rim of the cup with my fingers to make sure there was a circle before pouring.
  4. I felt that it was a memorable experience as I’ve never experienced eating in total darkness. Also I’ve learnt to make better use of my sense of feeling when my sense of sight is removed.

Anggun

Link :https://wordpress.com/stats/insights/p1637652.wordpress.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

